A wiggle, 4 seconds, and an occasional drive…

Sparkle in the eyes,
Laughter from the gut,
Wonder that transcends time and place…

These are a few traits that I adore in children; one day I hope to write an article, story, or book that evokes any or all of these responses in them.

In my work with children I’ve seen the range of joy in their life, but I’ve unfortunately also seen heartache, illness, and pain. I don’t yet have a story that makes them smile or laugh through the rough spots, but I do what I can to help. And today I am encouraging everyone who reads this, that you can too!

If it only took 4 seconds each time, and an occasional drive, would you help?

It takes roughly 4 seconds to remove the most resistent beverage can tab and place it in a storage container. I have been collecting beverage can tabs for many years and it does become second nature. It might take a few wiggles, but it is worth the effort when I know it is helping sick children and their families.

Your local Ronald McDonald House Charities benefits from these beverage can tabs (tabs, not cans) that are turned into much needed funds for the Ronald McDonald House, Family Room (at the hospital), or Care Mobile (provides access to healthcare in vulnerable communities). Why don’t I just let Ronald explain:

Collecting beverage can tabs can be a fun personal project, or one that involves your family, church, or community group. For more information on the beverage tab collection program in your area click:

Leave a Reply

